Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Dreaming of warm sandy beaches. . . January 5, 2010

Filed under: Box Making,Gifts,Paper Arts — meganodea @ 9:11 pm
Tags: , ,

As I drove home from a late meeting tonight in this incredibly frigid snow covered evening I was dreaming of warm sandy beaches, beautiful clear blue skies and cozy ocean water. It reminded me of a colorful little gift I put together for my friends Jim and Jami who were married in April in the Cayman Islands (they are oh so smart, aren’t they?)

Jami had very tropical colors in her bouquet including hot pink, bright teal blue and yellow and she loves orchids. So I put them all together with some textured papers purchased at Dick Blick.

I found this beautiful silk orchid at one of my regular haunts, Hobby Lobby!

I also happened to design their invitations and therefore incorporated the font and text style into their memory box.

Thanks Jami and Jim for providing us a mental escape to warmer climates during this chilly time of year!

Smiles,

Megan

 

2 Responses to “Dreaming of warm sandy beaches. . .”

  1. Karla Steele Says:

    LOVE the yellow orchids. Girl you got it goin’ on!

  2. Jami Says:

    And it has front row spot on the end table!! It’s beautiful like you my friend. Thanks for designing the invites and the keepsake box. I only wish I could be sitting on the warm sand in Cayman Brac….


Leave a Reply

