Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Special Gift to Keep Wedding Memories March 6, 2010

Filed under: Box Making,Buttons,Gifts,Omaha,Paper Arts — meganodea @ 9:07 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

My friend Nikki who lives in Minnesota sent me an envelope full of memories from her sister’s recent wedding. Everything from shower invitations and photos of the couple to bachelorette party keepsakes and the gorgeous wedding invite itself. Having all of these items made this memory box even more special it allowed me to create the entire piece and add elements I normally wouldn’t get to.  This was such a fun project that really took me to another level with my creations. Thanks Nikki!!

I purchased the chipboard for the box, book cloth and papers from my favorite paper store – Hollander’s. The ribbon is from one of Hobby Lobby’s fabulous 50% off sales!! And the buttons are from my favorite junk store – Tiede’s – in Overton, NE.

I really like this style of box – a basic hinged lid box.  It allows to do some fun stuff with clasps or ribbons to securely close the box.

And a fun little surprise when you open the box – a beautiful photo of the happy couple!

Here you can see several bundles of keepsakes secured with a bow and accented with some beautiful but artificial greenery!  Similar to that on their invitation you see on the front of the box.  This is a great little keepsake for Nikki’s sister.  Thanks for a fun project Nikki!

And up next. . . another memory box but this time for a baby girl.  My good friend Jami is giving this to special friends who recently had a baby girl.  On the left is a photo from the nursery that Jami sent me before hand so I’m matching the colors and style.

Can’t wait to share this new creation with you!!

Smiles,

Megan

 

3 Responses to “Special Gift to Keep Wedding Memories”

  1. Kate Says:

    I love the bow on this one! 🙂

  2. dad Says:

    I love this technique. I hope to get one of my own someday!

  3. Karla Steele Says:

    Darling…love the ribbon that ties on the side of the box.


Leave a Reply

