Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Trendy Elephants For Baby June 2, 2010

I just knew my friend Cindi would come up with something so adorable for her new baby’s nursery, she has an amazing eye for design and color, must come from her mad graphic design skills at a local ad agency.  When little Aaron came into her and her husband Warren’s life it was a wonderful miracle and I knew they would have so many memories they just had to have somewhere to keep them!

Seriously SO CUTE!!  Note the elephant on the changing table, elephant mobile, elephant quilt and what are those circles on the walls?  I HAVE to find out.

Her creative pals at the ad agency threw a very cute shower complete with the elephant theme!

I fell in love with the elephants and wanted to incorporate them into the memory box so I used white Prisma Color to draw them all over the box.

And continued with the green, brown and white color theme.  What a beautiful photo Cindi took of little Aaron all wrapped up.  And I was able to use a lot of fun buttons found in various antique/junk stores.

Here are a few shots of the inside cover and inside of the box.  You will probably notice a few themes – rick rack, fuzzy white poofy ball things and the fun little letters.

With inspiration from my friends Karla and Lynn, I’m starting to have a little fun with the wrapping by incorporating elements from the memory box into the entire gift package. Karla actually made the striped clip I used to clip the card to the bag.

She took a mini paper clip and glued an old poker chip to it then covered the poker chip with fun paper!  How creative!

I hope to visit little Aaron again soon and spend some time with the new Mom and Dad!  And I hope that between all the golfing, concert going, gardening and traveling I’ve been doing I can spend some more time blogging. Speaking of traveling, have you ever heard of a rose rock?  It is the state rock of Oklahoma where I just spent a great weekend with Brian and his family.

I’m so grateful for this precious and intricate little souvenir from my trip to Oklahoma.  Thanks Di-Ann!

Smiles,

Megan

 

4 Responses to “Trendy Elephants For Baby”

  1. Karla Says:

    I can’t take the credit for the clips…Lynn’s creation, I just mass produced them for the show! She is such a creative genius!

  2. miss lynn Says:

    MEG.AN.
    ohmygosh.
    i love all of
    these darling
    box creations!
    you are making
    some people
    very happy, girl!
    the elephant –
    ADORABLE!
    how happy
    and sweet.
    btw
    the rose rock
    is way cool,
    and i don’t even
    teach science!
    : )


Leave a Reply

