Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

What a Summer September 19, 2010

This summer took me many places: awesome guitar festival in Chicago, family trip to Florida, friends trip to Colorado, lots of golf, trips to the zoo and the Joslyn and much more.  The one place this summer didn’t take me was to my art room so, I took this cool, drizzly fall weekend to finally spend some time in my cozy little studio.  Between football games this weekend I was able to make a tiny little dent in my very long project list.

Here’s a sneak peak at a couple projects I’m working on:

This might be one of the cutest and brightest little girls bedrooms that I know of. What little one wouldn’t love pink and yellow and purple everywhere?  My friend Amy painted this cute room all herself, yellow on the top of the walls and pink on the bottom. These are sketches of the room, trying to figure out the composition for replicating the flowers on the bedding as flowers on the walls, big, HUGE flowers!

One of these tiny little sketches will hang ever so creatively in the Husker themed nursery of my friend Sarah’s little one, Dylan.  Belly casts seem to be all the rage these days for those expecting little ones and are definitely a very unique way to commemorate such an incredibly special day!

This is only scratching the surface, many more projects coming up. In the meantime I’ll keep visiting my favorite blog Design Sponge for creative inspiration as well as those listed on the right of this page.

Smiles!

Megan

 

Leave a Reply

