Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Baubles and Bows November 30, 2010

Filed under: Buttons,Gifts,Holidays,Omaha,Paper Arts — meganodea @ 11:31 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I broke out my old bow tying skills from my days at Flowerama and put them to work on some fun Christmas wrapping.  They were too cute, I had to share.

Are you jealous. . . it’s November 30th and I have 80% of my holiday shopping complete and presents already wrapped!  I just love this time of year so much, I get a little obsessed with getting Christmas things done before anything else!

Isn’t that pillow so cute? My amazingly creative mother makes them!

I’m in love with that striped ribbon.

So I incorporated it into the gift tag and added a little red button for some texture and interest.

I’m reusing these gift tags from last year. I got them from my friends Lynn and Karla (who has the cutest winter hats available on her blog right now!) – little poker chips covered with pretty paper and attached to a mini-clothespin, how cute!!

I’m also reusing this idea that was a hit last year, I just used old christmas baubles I didn’t want on my tree anymore.  They add a little sparkle, elegance and holiday fun to the silver wrapping.  Just string a ribbon through the tops and tie together tightly. Easy as that!

I would love to see your unique holiday wrapping ideas this year, share a link!

Smiles,

Megan

 

4 Responses to “Baubles and Bows”

  1. Kate Says:

    I am very impressed Megan. They look so cute! Also impressed that your holiday shopping is almost done….can’t wait to finish it with you this weekend! Love ya!

  2. dad Says:

    What is inside the wrapping of my beautiful package?

  3. Kelsey Says:

    How creative! I am excited to be almost done, as well – but you have made me go back to the already wrapped presents and add a little jazz! 🙂
    Merry Christmas, Meg!

  4. […] I thought my Baubles & Bows were pretty impressive but check out these GORGEOUS and inexpensive gift toppers I just read about […]


Leave a Reply

