Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

My Martha Stewart December 11, 2010

Filed under: decorating,Gifts,Holidays,Omaha — meganodea @ 4:53 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Every Christmas since I can remember my Aunt Jody has done some sort of decorating project with my sister and I (check out last year’s), and they ALWAYS resemble something I expect Martha Stewart to create!

She even kind of looks like her with great hair and the most festive little apron and oh my you should see her house around the holidays! Beautiful!!

Cake balls are all the rage this year so it didn’t surprise me to learn she had perfected the art of cake ball making and we would be too! This is the book she learned from.

And this is what we were going to make, Santa Hats (and Christmas Trees, not pictured) Who wouldn’t love chocolate cake mixed with chocolate frosting covered with colored chocolate frosting, sprinkled with sugar and topped with a gum ball?

Her table full of supplies.

 

With a lot of patience and careful steady hands, this chocolate cake mixed with chocolate frosting becomes. . .

 

Colorful Christmas Trees and,

 

Scrumptious Santa hats!

 

I love how creative my Aunt is and how she encourages that creativity in us.  Who is your “Martha Stewart” and how does that person encourage creativity in your life?

Thanks for another beautiful holiday experience Aunt Jody!!

Smiles,
Megan

 

7 Responses to “My Martha Stewart”

  1. Marci Says:

    I love Bakerella!! I still need to try to make those things. YUMMY! I have lots of Martha’s around me:)

  2. Kelsey Says:

    Easy response for me…YOU! I love seeing all of the creative things you do. Now I see where you got some of that influence 🙂

  3. […] cute!  That is my beautiful sister  and myself in the photo on the left and us with our Aunt (our Martha Stewart) and Uncle in the photo of the […]

  4. […] wanted to make my Aunt something special this Christmas, something cute and creative and fun, but what can you possibly […]

  5. […] my birthday with treats from Aunt Jody & a serenade by my office […]

  6. […] But you have to admit, we’ve got some mad decorating skills! Remember this adventure? Or our adorable cake  pops? […]

  7. […] you have been following me for awhile you are very familiar with my Aunt Jody because of this, this, this and this. (If not, take a look, she’s amazingly creative in the decorating baked goods […]


Leave a Reply

