Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Fancy Frames September 12, 2011

Filed under: decorating,Gifts,Inspiration,Omaha,Wall Art — meganodea @ 8:03 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been on the hunt for those ornamental photo frames that are round or oval that I can spray paint a bright fun color like this:

I found some at Hobby Lobby but they were like $30 for a plastic one, WHAT??  So I’ve been hunting, hunting and hunting. . . . . until I scored this beauty!

Brian and I were in Nebraska City and I was so excited to peruse the thrift/junk/antique shops as I heard their downtown was very quaint and full of great shops.  I wish I could remember who told me that so I could correct them!  Bummer! I think there was maybe 5 stores open on the Saturday we visited and only 1 really fit the type of shop I like.

But all it takes is 1 store to find what you’re looking for! Isn’t this gold cast iron frame a beauty? I especially fell in love with the iridescent photo it houses!

So I picked out a bright blue and glossy spray paint and went to town!

Great details, huh?

Aad a great photo of us outside of Buckingham palace and there ya go! Just what I was looking for.

Now I’m on a hunt for more!

Smiles,

Megan

 

3 Responses to “Fancy Frames”

  1. Karla Says:

    LOVE, love, LoVe it. Great eye. You’ve got me hooked…I’ll be on the hunt too. I’m painting my basement, making it quirky and funky…something like this would be perfect. A big one with a big mirror so I can try on the scarves I’m making. Miss you girl!

  2. […] beauty may look similar to the little treasure I fixed up in this post.  I made a stop on the way home from Denver to see my folks and was showing my Mom my purchases […]


Leave a Reply

