Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Little Treasures October 2, 2011

I took a road trip to Denver recently to celebrate a good friend getting hitched!  Lucky for me, this girls trip also included thrifting and antiquing!  Denver has such great shopping and so many little treasures to discover!

Before you go any further though, let me apologize for my atrocious photography skills, I really need to do something about it, the photos just don’t do these little treasures justice, bummer!

Look at this little beauty!  She’s solid wood and only $12!! Can’t wait to take the spray paint to her 🙂

And these vintage candle holders, oh my, as soon as I saw them I just had to have them.  They were a little more than I normally would want to spend but they were just too cool, one of those things I knew I’d be bummed about if I didn’t get them.

You usually don’t see them with that many swirls or candy apple red!  I love the patina on it but think they need  to be cleaned up a litle.

This beauty may look similar to the little treasure I fixed up in this post.  I made a stop on the way home from Denver to see my folks and was showing my Mom my purchases when she pulled this baby out of her drawer!  Gorgeous!!  She had “shabby chic’d” it for her house awhile ago but wasn’t using it anymore.

I learned that this frame was originally my Yiayia’s, she had my parents wedding photo in it.  So cool, huh? It is cast iron but has this awesome stand on the back that flips in and out. After I made the mistake of telling my Mom that those were going for $65 at the antique stores in Denver, I practically had to beg her to let me take it home!!

I picked these cute little things up today in Fremont, NE.  They have a few great antique stores that I love visiting. These are probably 4×6″ and made out of wood, it’s actually all one piece and that’s just a print that is simply glued on.

They only cost $12 total. I think that is a steal and I already know what I’m going to do with them but you’ll just have to wait and see!!!

So many projects, I wish there were more hours in the day!  But now you have a sneak peak of creative projects soon to come!

What little treasures have you discovered lately?

Smiles!

Megan

 

2 Responses to “Little Treasures”

  1. […] Remember this little treasure I posted about here! […]

  2. […] shared a bit about this little treasure from my Mom awhile […]


Leave a Reply

