Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

Hike at Schramm Park April 29, 2012

Filed under: Nature,Omaha — meganodea @ 7:25 pm
Tags: ,


Here’s some of my favorite photos from our recent hike at Schramm Park State Recreation Area. Did you know Schramm Park was Nebraska’s first fishery ? It opened in 1882 and the old hatch house is now a fish management museum.

Here are some photos, I’m still learning what I like when editing a photo, but I guess I know I like how these photos turned out! Enjoy!

My Canon T2i takes pretty good close ups, huh? I love the organic shapes of these fungi.

Pretty contrast, burnt orange against gray.

More fungi, love the texture of the green moss.

Brian on a bridge.

Me on a bridge, I was having fun!

That is the fish house way down there and these are the hatchery ponds (I’m not sure of the correct name for these) but they still have a lot of pretty fish in them!

I love the colors and textures in this wall.

Platte River

Awe, Brian.

What’s your favorite outdoor activity?

Smiles!

Megan

 

Leave a Reply

