Megan O'Dea Jenkins

Wishing you smiles and laughter every day.

They Did What? August 8, 2013

Filed under: decorating,Gifts — meganodea @ 9:53 pm
Tags: ,

I just had the most incredible customer service experience, it was so good I had to share!

On June 8th, I ordered a beautiful angelo:HOME teal tufted ottoman from the Nebraska Furniture Mart. I ordered it online and was informed it would be delivered by July 8th, just in time for our upcoming rehearsal dinner party at our beautiful new home. I was so excited!!

July 8th came around and the Nebraska Furniture Mart (the Mart) called to tell me that the ottoman wouldn’t be arriving that day and that they didn’t know when it would arrived. So every few days I gave the Mart a call and they kept telling me the same story – the manufacturer is not returning our call, probably as a result of delays due to the July 4th holiday.

On July 17th I’d had enough, I reached out to angelo:HOME via Facebook and email, and kindly explained the situation. The very next day, I received a very nice email from Ed in customer service, congratulating me on our wedding and then delivering this news, “please send Michelle (copied on this email) your address as Angelo would like to send you one out ASAP free of charge – as an early wedding present!”

What? You’ve got to be kidding me, right?  They are doing what? I couldn’t believe it. I expected they would at the very least have a reason for the delay or resolve the issue with the Mart and provide a new delivery date. But nope, they went above and beyond!  And, I corresponded back and forth several times with Michelle, she was so helpful and kind!

Image

Because of this incredible generosity and experience, we wanted to support Angelo and his business so we found the perfect an accent chair and ordered it from angelo:HOME online. The Harlow armchair is perfect, it’s good quality for a reasonable price, they have free shipping and I received the chair within a week! WOW!

Image

So please friends, check out angelo:HOME for any of your home decor! Here are direct links to Angelo’s main websiteonline shop and a fabulous blog. He will inspire you with color and style!

Image

Thanks Angelo for the wedding gift and for providing amazing customer service. You rock!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

